Watch the last cyclocross race of the 2016/7 season – Middelkerke NoordZeeCross

Saturday 11th February

It’s been a fantastic cyclocross season, not least because every major women’s race has been shown live, as well as a ton of minor ones – but all good things must come to an end, and this weekend it’s the last big race of the season, and the final round of the 2016/7 Hansgrohe SuperPrestige – the NoordZeeCross at Middelkerke.

The NoodZeeCross is, as the name suggests, by the seaside, so it’s windy and sandy, a tough combination.  We can watch it live, but the streams have been a little more difficult – it’s live on Belgian tv stations Telenet or Proximus, and repeated later in the day on éen, and there should be be streams here and here

The women’s race will start at 13:40 European CET (12:40pm UK GMT, 7:40am North American EST, 11:30pm Australian AEDT) and the men go at 15:00 CET (2pm GMT, 9am EST, 1am AEDT).  If you can’t follow live, there’s the #SPMiddelkerke hashtag on twitter

More information about the race on their website, and on the SuperPrestige race page – the startlist is here, and if you want to see the full series classification before the race, that should be here, but Peter van der Veen has worked it all out for us already: with Thalita de Jong injured and not racing,  Sanne Cant is leading overall, and if Sophie de Boer wants to overtake her, De Boer has to finish on the podium, with Cant outside the top 6-8; for Ellen van Loy to win overall, she has to finish in the top 4, with Cant finishing below 9th. Let the fight begin!

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s