Watch this weekend’s LIVE women’s cycling – the 2017 Cyclocross World Championships, and the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race

It’s a huge weekend of women’s racing – with the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race in Australia, and the 2017 Cyclocross World Championships in Luxembourg, both on Saturday 28th January – and I’m here to tell you how to watch them both, LIVE!

Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race

screen-shot-2017-01-27-at-22-03-05

It’s a 113km lap race, and the women start at 11:45am AEDT, which is 00:45 UK GMT/ 01:45 European CET and for North America, it’s on Friday 27th January at 7:45pm EST, and 4:45pm PDT.

The whole thing will be broadcast live, on Channel 7 in Australia – if you want streams, I think the Aussie livestream is here (you may need a VPN to get in) and there should be streams on Cyclingfans.

If you can’t watch live, the hashtag is #DeakinWomensRace, the race twitter is @CadelRoadRace, and I always follow Jessi Braverman, Kirsty Baxter and the Summer of Cycling twitter accounts for anything Aussie racing.

Tons of information on the race website, including the startlist, programme and the course details – and follow the race instagram and facebook.

***

2017 Cyclocross World Championships, Bieles

screen-shot-2017-01-27-at-22-29-16

This is going to be a super-exciting race – and on Saturday 28th January, we can watch BOTH the women’s U23 and women’s Elite races live, on the UCI YouTube and elsewhere – for example, if you’re in Belgium you can watch Sporza on tv or the internet, or NBC Sports in the USA.

The women’s U23 race starts at 13:00 European CET (12pm UK GMT/ 7am USA EST  / 11pm Aussie AEST) and the elite women’s race starts at 15:00 CET (2pm GMT/ 9am EST/ 1am AEST).

The UCI television guide is here, and there should be streams – try here, here and here.

If you can’t watch live, follow the #Bieles17 twitter hashtag – and I’ve got a list of cyclocross women to follow here.

The official website is here – with the programme.  There’s also lots of information on the UCI CX Worlds portal, including the startlists.

***

I’ll put videos of the races up here, after the weekend – and of course, if you see things to share, please do let me know on twitter.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s