Home > cycling, cyclocross, Live cycling, women's cycling > How to watch the 2015 Koksijde Cyclocross World Cup LIVE!

How to watch the 2015 Koksijde Cyclocross World Cup LIVE!

There aren’t official ‘Monuments’ of cyclocross, like there are in road racing, but pretty much every fan agrees Koksijde is one of the biggest races of the season.  It’s on sand dunes on a military base next to the North Sea (& next to a WWI cemetery) and it’s SO hard… and we get to watch it live!

The races are on Sunday 22nd November 2015, and they’ll be streamed on Belgian station Sporza (try their Koksijde Match Center), which may or may not be geo-restricted, and on the UCI youtube with English commentary, free most places (USA people can’t see it because Cycling TV have bought the rights, and have a pay-for stream).  The women’s race starts at 13:30 European CET (12:30pm UK GMT; 7:30am USA EST; 11:30pm Aussie AEDT) and the UCI stream is here, and the men’s race starts at 15:00 CET (2pm GMT; 9am EST; 1am AEDT) and the men’s UCI stream is here. If you can’t watch live, the races will be archived at those links straight after.

If you click through to those streams now, you can see if they’ll be restricted in your area – if they are, there’ll be streams in the usual places – and here’s more advice on how to watch and follow CX live (get a VPN!).

To get you in the mood before the race starts, check out the race website, including the course map, twitter and facebook.  The startlist, with numbers, will be here, I’ve got a twitter list of cyclocross women,  so you can see how they’re preparing, and Helen Wyman will be taking over the UCI women’s cycling instagram for the weekend, so follow that too!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: