Home > cycling, Live cycling, women's cycling > Watch the 2015 Ladies Tour of Norway LIVE!

Watch the 2015 Ladies Tour of Norway LIVE!

It’s been a wonderful year for live women’s racing, and after Energiewacht Tour in Spring, we now have our second stage race that is streaming live, no geo-restrictions.

The Ladies Tour of Norway may only have been raced for the first time last year, but it burst onto the scene with excellent social media, great video and a really fun, hard race.  This year’s racing starts today with a city crit in Halden, then 15th-16th August is the stage race, and we’ll all be able to watch the last hour of each day!

The broadcasting timetable is here – all times are in European CEST (so UK BST +1, North American EST +6, and Aussie AEST – 8 (so when the stream starts at 16:15 CEST, that’s 3:15pm BST, 10:15am EST and 00:15 AEST).  It’ll be streamed on Procycling.no (possibly Norway only) and the UCI website., and on the race youtube too.

If you want to follow the action until the streams start, of course there’s twitter!  The race twitter is one of the best, and the official hashtag is #LToN2015.   I’ve updated my live-tweeter list, and I’ll be out there too, thanks to team Hitec Products, tweeting as @_pigeons_Feminin Magazine will be there too for some great in-depth coverage.

There’s tons more information on the race website, and previews on Velofocus and Velorooms – hope you love this one, it’s very special.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: