Home > cycling, women's cycling > Videos from the 2014 Crescent Vårgårda Road Race World Cup

Videos from the 2014 Crescent Vårgårda Road Race World Cup

As always, the 2014 Open de Suède Vårgårda was a great race with lots of excitement.  Here are 3 options – short highlights, 26 mins highlights with more interviews, and the ENTIRE FULL COVERAGE!  THANKYOU UCI!

Please read my mini race report on Cyclingnews! And here’s a longer one on the UCI website.

There are some fantastic sets of photos coming through too.  One of my highlights of the Swedish races are Christer Hedberg‘s galleries – here’s his from the road race.  I also love Sean Velofocus’ gallery, and the one on Vårgårda.nu.

More videos:

the full Swedish coverage of the race is on SVT (if you want to see it outside of Sweden, you might be able to watch with Hola or Tunnelbear set to Sweden) (thankyou Jens!).  There’s be a 20 minute video from the UCI this week, too.

Here’s Rabo-Liv‘s video, with Roxane Knetemann talking about coming third

and Wiggle Honda‘s

Full results on the race website.

Big congratulations to Lizzie Armitstead, who won the World Cup series with one race to go – but there’s still a lot of excitement to come – and on Saturday 30th August, the final round, the GP de Plouay, will also be streamed live, on the UCI website, from around 13:30 CEST (12:30pm UK BST; 9:30pm Aus AEST; 8:30am USA EST; 5:30am PST).  It’s going to be great!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: