Home > cycling, women's cycling > 2014 Drenthe Week! Video from the Molecaten Drentse 8

2014 Drenthe Week! Video from the Molecaten Drentse 8

Today we had the first race of the three Drenthe races over four days – the Molecaten Drentse 8.  This one is traditionally the most sprinty – and here’s the little video:

This was Chantal Blaak‘s first win for Specialized-lululemon – and for British fans, a happy day, with Lucy Garner second for Liv-Shimano and Lizzie Armitstead of Boels-Dolmans third.  Here are the full results; race reports from Liv-Shimano, Boels-Dolmans, Rabo-Liv, and ORICA-AIS‘, which is full of photos as usual; and photos from the always-lovely Velofocus.  I’ll put up a post with more Drenthe videos, information and photos after the weekend.

Don’t forget we can watch the Boels Rental Ronde van Drenthe World Cup on a nice un-geo-restricted stream on Saturday 15th March, from 14:00 CET (1pm UK GMT; 9am USA EST; 6am PST; midnight Aus AEDT) – my guide to watching the race is here, and you can read my Podium Café interview with Annemiek van Vleuten, where she previews the race, tells us how she asked for extra cobbled sections to be added, and more!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: