Home > cycling, Live cycling, MTB, women's cycling > Lots of racing streaming this weekend

Lots of racing streaming this weekend

I’ve mentioned these in our podcast post, but damn, because there’s so much to watch – 2 different races every day! – so here’s a timetable.  This must be what it feels like to be in the Netherlands or Italy!

I know you already know this, but timezones…

BST=UK, CEST=mainland Europe, EDT USA Eastern, PDT=USA Pacific, AEST=Australian New South Wales etc.  I’ll do timezones in that order, too

Friday 14th June 2013

Johnson’s Health Tech GPAylsham round

The final women’s round in the UK Tour Series of City Crits.  The women generally get 15 minutes in the hour-long Tour Series tv show, that’s on at 10pm on ITV4, 11pm on ITV4+1, and archived for a month on ITVPlayer.  ITV4 and ITV4+1 are also streamed on filmon – here’s the time conversion for the earlier show, add an hour on:

22:00 BST, 23:00 CEST, 5pm EDT, 2pm PDT and 07:00 Saturday AEST

Nature Valley Grand Prix (Minnesota, USA) – the Uptown Minneapolis Crit

Stage 4 of the superb American race.  This will hopefully be on the livestream.  The women’s race starts at 6:15pm local time, which works out as 00:15 BST, 01:15 CEST, 7:15pm EDT, 4:15pm PDT and 9:15am Saturday AEST.  Not sure when the stream will start, but watch the race twitter for updates!

***

Saturday 15th June 2013

Val di Sole Cross Country MTB World Cup (Trentino, Italy)

The 3rd round of the XCo World Cup.  Streamed live on Red Bull tv, and if you click through, it’ll give you a countdown clock to the start-time!  It looks like the coverage lasts about two hours, and it’ll also be archived there after the race

10:18am BST, 11:18 CEST, 5.18am EDT, 2.18am PDT, 07:18 AEST

***

Sunday 16th June 2013

The IG Nocturne (London, UK)

This was a series of city races, and we’re not sure how much of the women’s race will be shown – but it will be worth watching if there is some, as there has been a bit of polemica about the result.  It’s shown on Channel 4, and an hour later on Channel 4 + 1, and if you can’t see the channel, you can find it on filmon.

07:35 BST, 08:35 CEST, 2:35am EDT, 11:35pm Saturday PDT, and 04:35 AEST

Nature Valley Grand Prix (Minnesota, USA) – the Stillwater Criterium

The final stage!  This will hopefully be on the livestream too  The women’s race starts at 11:45am local time, which works out as 17:45 BST, 18:45 CEST,12:45pm EDT, 9:45am PDT and 9:15am Saturday AEST.  Not sure when the stream will start, but watch the race twitter for updates!

Val di Sole Downhill MTB World Cup (Trentino, Italy)

The 2nd round of the DH WC – and the women’s and men’s races are streamed live in the same programme on Red Bull tv, and if you click through, it’ll give you a countdown clock to the start-time!  It’ll also be archived there after the race.  The women go first, and then the men.

15:15 BST, 16:15 CEST, 10:15am EDT, 7:15am PDT, quarter past midnight AEST

***

So much to see!  I’ll put some video links here next week, but have a great women’s cycling weekend!

  1. June 15, 2013 at 2:15 am

    Woo hoo!!!

    Somewhat off-topic: McQuaid and the UCI pondering the results of the Stakeholder’s Survey: http://www.cyclingnews.com/news/uci-accepts-stakeholders-consultation-recommendations

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: